Love Will Set You Free

This Delirium poster was featured on Lauren’s Tumblr blog and is made by yourmoviedoze: and this is what she has to say about it;

“I’ve been posting a lot of stuff about “Divergent” lately and I think I’ve had enough—for now. It’s not really my favorite book (if you would ask), actually, it’s a close friend’s favorite book and he’s the one who initiated me to do those artworks. Actually, my favorite book  is “DELIRIUM” and I’ve been thinking about making a poster for it a long time ago but I have no idea what to. And finally, last night, roses entered my mind, I don’t know why, I’m not in love or something, and I’ve completed it. You might not get a sense of it if you’ll look at it instantly, because I used a lot of symbolism from the book. The rose is a symbol of love, as we all know, the blood on the rose means someone died for love, the scattered petals means love getting away from the eye, which means (the eye, means) the authority or the society who watches over people who are in love. I hope you like it. Any comments, please?”

What are your thoughts on this poster?

Share what's on your mind

