Cynsations Interview With Lauren!

Cynsations is a source for conversations, publishing information, writer resources & inspiration, bookseller-librarian-teacher appreciation, children’s-YA book news & author outreach.

Recently they had an interview with Lauren in which she talks about the Delirium saga and Before I Fall which can be read in full here!

Here’s a preview;

By Karen Rock
for Cynthia Leitich Smith’s Cynsations

I’ve heard that Requiem will be told in alternating points of view. What prompted your exciting decision to change the narration of the series? What can you share about it with your fans?

In order to keep pushing myself as a writer, I feel I need to keep challenging myself to try different perspectives, different kinds of projects, different voices. So I really wanted Requiem to push the boundary in terms of what I’d already tried.

Share what's on your mind

