Lauren Tweets Chapter 1 of Requiem – Day 4

Here’s the latest in the #deliria tweets for the Chapter 1 preview of Requiem.

[boxparagraph]

He hesitates, then comes down the embankment toward me, tucking a strand of hair behind his ear.

“It’s cold,” he says when he’s a few feet away.  “You should go down to the fire.”

“I’m alright,” I say, but I put my hands into the arms of my wind breaker.  The cold is inside me.  Sitting next to the fire won’t help. “The tents look good.”

“Thanks.  I think I’m getting the hang of it.”  His smile doesn’t quite reach his eyes.

[/boxparagraph]

ONE MORE DAY UNTIL THE RELEASE OF REQUIEM!!!  Don’t forget to pre-order your copy to get the exclusive free bookplate signed by Lauren Oliver, and a chance to win a phone call from her as well!

Share what's on your mind

