Nick Frost Will Guest Star in DOCTOR WHO Christmas Special

Doctor-Who-Christmas

Nick Frost, film star (HOT FUZZ, SHAUN OF THE DEAD, THE WORLD’S END) and massive DOCTOR WHO fanboy has been handed a dream role. He’ll guest star in this year’s DOCTOR WHO Christmas Special and from his statement regarding the casting, he’s totally geeking out about it:

“I’m so thrilled to have been asked to guest in the Doctor Who Christmas special, I’m such a fan of the show. The read-through was very difficult for me; I wanted to keep stuffing my fingers into my ears and scream “No spoilers!” Every day on set I’ve had to silence my internal fan boy squeals!”

This isn’t the first time Steven Moffat and Nick Frost have worked together, and according to the former, the actor was a natural fit:

“Frost at Christmas – it just makes sense! I worked with Nick on the Tintin movie many years ago and it’s a real pleasure to lure him back to television for a ride on the TARDIS.”

The episode will also feature guest appearances from Michael Troughton (son of Second Doctor Patrick Troughton, who has recently returned to acting), Natalie Gumede, Faye Marsay, and Nathan McMullen.

SOURCE

Share what's on your mind

